The Indian Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air Conditioning Engineers (ISHRAE), was founded in 1981 at New Delhi by a group of eminent HVAC&R professionals. ISHRAE today has over 28,780 HVAC&R professionals and Student-members. ISHRAE operates from over 42 Chapters and sub Chapters spread all over India.

Mumbai Chapter chartered a Student Chapter on August 15, 2015 at MH Saboo Siddik College of engineering, Byculla.

Since then MHSSCOE ISHRAE MUMBAI chapter has arranged industrial visits and organised various seminars in the field of HVAC.

ISHRAE Objectives :

  • Advancement of the Arts and Sciences of Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Engineering and Related Services.
  • Continuing education of Members and other interested persons in the said sciences through Lectures, Workshops, Product Presentations, Publications and Expositions.
  • Rendition of career guidance and financial assistance to students of the said sciences.
  • Encouragement of scientific research.


Name Designation
Er. Amey S. Wagh Faculty Advisor
Vikas Singh. (B.E.) President
Rutali Arekar. (B.E.) Secretary
Siddiqui Zafar. (B.E.) Treasurer
Shaikh Mohammed Waseem. (B.E.) Working Committee Member
Dilip Pandey. (B.E.) Working Committee Member
Mahima Prajapati. (B.E.) Working Committee Member
Shaikh Mohammed Afshan. (B.E.) Working Committee Member

Students, Rangwala Juzer and Khan Anas, participated and won second prize in the a-Quest Quiz competition at ACREX which is south asia's largest exhibition on Refrigeration and Air conditioning, in 2018. They also got on the spot job offer from Hitachi.

MH Saboo Siddik Team, represented by Arkam, Shweta, Ahmed Abdul Mateen Sayyed Danish, Govind, Muddassir, Imtiyaz; won third prize in National level ISTL design competition in 2018.

Many students of MHSSCOE got job offer through ISHRAE- JOB JUNCTION, a platform provided by ISHRAE for placement.

ISHRAE Website - Click Here

ISHRAE Gallery

Click on the photo for information.


MESA (Mechanical Engineering Student’s Association) was formed in Mechanical Engineering department to conduct various programs and thereby motivate the students. It will give them an opportunity to enhance co-curricular and extra-curricular performance.


Name Designation
Naik Haroon Nooruddin. (B.E.) President
Mohammed Nazeemuddin. (B.E.) Vice-President
Sayyad Shahejad wahidali. (B.E.) Secretary
Shaikh Hasib Ahmed Ataullah. (B.E.) Treasurer
Shaikh Mohd Afshan Abdul. (B.E.) Technical Head
Raheel Mukadam. (B.E.) PR Head
Er. Shahab Dabir Coordinator
Harshal Tanpure. (B.E.) Member
Mulani Sohail Paigamber. (B.E.) Member
Bobere sadiya Mohammad Ibrahim. (B.E.) Member

MESA Gallery

Click on the photo for information.